30 Comments

True Blood Finale Press Release

true-blood-season-7-teaser-trailer-350x193

HBO have just released their synopsis for the very last ever episode of True Blood.

As you would expect – there are SPOILERS ahead!

Episode #80: “Thank You” (series finale)

Debut: SUNDAY, AUG. 24 (9:00-10:00 p.m. ET/PT)

Other HBO playdates: Aug. 24 (11:30 p.m., 2:00 a.m.), 25 (11:45 p.m.), 26 (midnight), 27 (8:00 p.m., 12:30 a.m.) and 29 (midnight)

HBO2 playdates: Aug. 25 (8:00 p.m.), 28 (2:30 a.m.) and 30 (1:15 p.m., 9:00 p.m.)

Sookie (Anna Paquin) weighs a future with and without Bill (Stephen Moyer). Eric (Alexander Skarsgård) and Pam (Kristin Bauer van Straten) struggle with their uncomfortable partnership with Mr. Gus (Will Yun Lee). Sam (Sam Trammell) makes a choice, while Andy (Chris Bauer) comes upon an unexpected inheritance.

Written by Brian Buckner; directed by Scott Winant.

So there we have it, an overview of our last visit to the world of Bon Temps.

Not a lot else I really want to say at this point, except hopefully there will be at least a little bit of something for everyone, we’ll find out in less than 2 weeks time.

tumblr_inline_mgbeqpy62i1ru73mz_zps70086537

About Evie

Admin at "Skarsgard Fans", "Eric Northman Lovers" and "Tarzan Movie 2016". True Blood's Viking Vampire is the fictional love of my life.

30 comments on “True Blood Finale Press Release

  1. Unexpected inheritance because Bill dies? Please let that be true!

    • I’d love Bill to die but really can’t see it happening.

      It could be something technical like Bill can’t legally own the Compton estate as he is un-dead, so it goes to the oldest living male heir, which is Andy.

      (Or maybe his fairy lady has died & left him some fairy treasure?)

  2. I love it…Bill leaves Andy his fortune…
    Andy is Bill Compton’s only living relative,since he can’t leave it to Jessica.
    But knowing Andy,and especially Adilyn she’d want Andy to take care of Jessica.
    And I’m not really worried about Eric & Pamela…they will get rid of Mr.Gus Jr.
    And Eric is going to end up with Sookie….

  3. I can’t remember, did Andy’s grandmother die? And I’d like to think this means Bill will finally meet his maker, but I still doubt it. Buckner is writing this episode, so that doesn’t give me any hope that it’s going to end well. I’ll just be glad when it’s over.

  4. ITS SO SAD THAT TRUE BLOOD IS GOING! WE WILL ALL MISS IT DEARLY!

    • I will miss it like crazy, I’m sad that it is ending and I’m sad that it is probably going to end in a way that for the first 6 seasons I never thought it would. Up until this year I thought they were saving the best until last, and Sookie & Eric would get together in the end. It has completely knocked me sideways that I am never actually going to see the thing I have been most looking forward to for 6 years!

      • Exactly..i thought they kept Eric and Sookie separate such a long time because they couldn’t handle it in another way..my guess was when they see each other again their love for each other would overwhelm them finally..turns out I was totally wrong 😞

      • I feels the same way, too,Evie. I always hope Eric and Sookie would end up together at the end. I always thought they are alike and destiny to be 2gether. 🙂

  5. Andy and Portia are siblings, so wouldn’t Portia be an heiress as well?

  6. At least we know eric will probably live. And pam and eric have no choice to be partners with mr. Gus. But too bad sokie is still thinking about bill, ugh!!. GET WITH THE PROGRAM AND MOVE ON! …Sorry, but sometimes I feel like slapping her.

  7. Well well well, is that a tiny pang of excitement I feel?

    Too bad it’s probably because this is ending more than anything else.

  8. I wonders he dies and leads his este to Andy. At least Andy and Holly have a place to live than living in his grandma’s house.

    I heard someone said Steve Moyer did a scene with Gran Adele. Probably they’re going to do a “Return of Jedi” ending like ghosts of Yoda, Obi, and Anakin. Probably he becomes a ghost and shown up with Gran. I also wonders Godric and Nora will be there.

    I think Eric will marry Sookie and turn her into a faery/vamp hybrid to order protect her from Mr. Gus like in he did in the books with the king. Probably he will wind up kill Gus in the end.

  9. I am truly resigned that on August 24th that it will be the last ever episode of this once great series. Someone above had said the same thing I feel that the only thing I’m going to miss is Eric/Alex on my screen. I don’t think I’ll miss any of the others but I also know that when I need to have my Alex fix I can always rewatch which ever episodes I want to on HBOGO and I still have a whole lot more fanfaction left to read and I also can watch Alexs’ other movies that I have on DVDs.

    I don’t even want to speculate on the final episode as their synopsis of the episode are always misleading and I just don’t want to really think about it right now, I want to be as surprised and shocked as I can possibly be after loyally following this trainwreck for 7 years. Its’ almost a shame to think that I started reading the books as soon as they came out so that was even longer ago than I want to remember. I feel I’ve devoted so much of my time and money on the books and HBO and most importantly, my mind. I just can’t believe how boring my real life can be………LOL

    I don’t know at this time if I can really get as geeked out over another fandom as I have over True Blood…….maybe……in the future, but right now I’m kind of burned out on all of it. I do know I will not feel about another TV star as I do about Alex, he has crawled under my skin and will stay there until my dying day. I can’t explain it but thats’ how I feel. So even though I like the new show that’s on Starz now, Outlander, I don’t think I can get that involved with it right now, its’ too soon after this….

    Sorry to have poured out my soul to everyone, but thats’ how I feel. So I am as ready as I ever will be to see the 9th and 10th episodes of what could have been the best show on cable if they didn’t screw up the story that bad……………….

  10. I’ve never been obsessed with any movie, TV series, or fictional character(or non fictional characters) until this show. I never even knew there were semi obsessed fandom’s out in the cyber world. It’s been eye opening, great fun, and much disappointment and missed opportunity for the show IMO .
    Somehow I fell into the Eric and Sookie rabbit hole and can’t get out, even though the writers keep throwing dirt in my hole!
    At least I won’t have to stress over the episodes anymore and they can live happily ever after in fanfiction land. I hope The ending is somewhat satisfactory, but I’m not expecting it.

  11. Honestly, they’ve (actors, writers, producers) have been promoting Bill/Sookie so much in the media that I’m 100% convinced that they are NOT the endgame.

    When has TB ever given away the plot? Especially for a season finale? This is the series finale we’re talking about. There is no way they would be so open about how it ends.
    I’m convinced this has all been an elaborate smoke screen.

    • I wish I could believe that, but I think since it’s the last season, they just care even less about what they reveal. It’s not like they have to worry about ratings at this point.

      • You know, Tammy, I’m really quite surprised they’ve been as quiet as they have been. I would’ve thunk they’d be throwing out clips like Mardi Gras floats throw out beads.

    • I really, really hope that it won’t be a Bill/Sookie ending, but I just don’t trust that the writers care at all at this point about keeping something like this a secret. Though my hope is that it was all BS and Sookie will end up with Eric. I agree she doesn’t deserve him now but I still think she can make up for her stupidity

    • I agree! I have thought the same thing- which makes me soooooo happy!!!!!

  12. It ended so badly! They wasted a lot of time on the bs wedding, and then Hoyt’s lame girlfriend. Not even any interaction between Eric and Sookie, so I feel like I’ve been robbed! I’d have rather had her end up with who she does in the book series than the nonsense I just saw happen. The guy who was the show runner for the past two seasons should be publicly caned in Time Square. Did he actually read the books or watch the series? Apparently not! His head was shoved too far up Alan Ball’s backside. He was also too busy staring at poor Anna Paquin instead of understanding the show he was going to be running!

    • Well, come on, you knew there wouldn’t be any interaction with Eric and Sookie in the finale. They had their goodbye in the last episode, I for one am okay with that. Bill died and Eric survived, so it’s all good in my book. I’m glad Sookie ended up with some random person, instead of Eric or Sam. They’re both too good for her. I’m also happy for Hoyt and Jessica, they were one couple I’ve always loved on this show.

Comments are closed.

