24 Comments

Spotlighting Fanfiction: Saints & Sinners

EIM SSThis story caught my eye thanks to a recommendation from the BBB back in the day… and helped propel Ericizmine into the consciousness of countless readers. At the time of Lil’s recommendation, Saints & Sinners was only the first chapter in to what became an epic 28 chapter story that I recommend just as much as LLI. This story broke several of my well intentioned rules: No stalking of email or twitter account for updates.  It is also thanks to this story I met my fanfic bestie, Z. Every week we impatiently waited for the other to finish reading so we could discuss/gush on the chapter and speculate where Angela would take us next.

It is an AH story where Eric is an FBI agent and meets Sookie while investigating a case on Halloween… and were off and running. As a reader, I was pulled in from the word go and Ericizmine became one of my favorite writers. She is way at the top of my list of “must reads” that I followed her stories to her personal blog. A blog which houses several stories including a series known as the Multiverse.

Now the Multiverse is an entity of its own. Its a series of stories that are based on the concept of seeing what would happen if a single event was different. An amazing multi layered concept that had brats and readers wanting more… and more.

Sadly there will be no more stories to be shared, when Angela passed away last year. Her family and her fanfic family miss her dearly.

On a personal note, I hope she knows how much her stories have influenced some of my recent life changes and future plans. Cause everyone should have the world in the palm of their hand.

Brats for life.

About B

Really, there is never enough Eric... I'm loyal to the Viking, no matter what. I will love him whether in Book, Show, and just because... my first thoughts are of him and I close my eyes to dream of him. As far as I'm concerned, the night can not get here soon enough.

24 comments on “Spotlighting Fanfiction: Saints & Sinners

  1. She is sorely missed to this day. I will go back and read her stuff, but it still hurts. there are some stories that have been written in her honor. They are amazing, and each has been through many people reading it.

  2. Reblogged this on Kittyinaz and commented:
    As any time this is brought up, I highly recommend Angela’s stories. One of the stories honoring her is by our very own MistressJessica1028 in the Angel’s in the Fire Kittyinaz Writing Challenge. The link to Angela’s site is in my Blogs I love. EricIzMine… We miss you still!

  3. This is still my favorite all human story. For anyone who has not read it, do yourself a favor and do so. You won’t be disappointed.

  4. I am so happy to see EricIzMine’s work is being highlighted. Her imagination and support for other writers was nothing short of amazing. Her work is at the top of my list of recommendations. She’s made me laugh, cry, beam and rage. All signs of a good read. We miss her, but returning to her stories keeps her fresh in my mind. Thank you for honoring our friend.

  5. Totally agree. There’ll never be another writer of that caliber. Her brain – how wonderfully complicated and delightful it must have been in there! Her imagination, her mastery with words, her skillful weaving of so many different tendrils in that Multiverse – simply amazing! There’ll never be another Angela – no one can even come close. So many stories left untold…so many lives left to touch…so many bad jokes and so much snark left to share… I still miss her to this day.

  6. So true ! Angela’s stories are all so fantastic! She is really missed in the FF world! I recommend all her stories…Take care everybody

  7. If you can get permission from Angela’s family, maybe completing the sequel of Saints & Sinners would be a way of honoring her. Since it seems that you were such good friends you and her other good friends can collaborate on finishing it, it may help all of her fans that miss her writing.

    I hope I am not overstepping my bounds.

    Sincerely,

    One of those fans that miss her stories.

    P.S. Also, maybe someone can pdf. all stories for safe keeping so her fans can download them for future enjoyment.

  8. Reblogged this on Addicted to Godric…& Eric…& Andre and commented:
    I miss the hell out of Angela/EricIzMine/EIM. That is all.

  9. so well said fantastic writer..missed dearly

  10. Still go back & re-read her work. It stands the test of time. She is missed. Ericizmine you are missed by all of us.

  11. Thanks for the recommendation. I’ve stayed away from AH stories, but I’ll check this one out.

  12. S&S was my intro to the world of FanFiction and I have inhaled so many of Ericizmine’s stories since. I am not an author but a reader and so many of you are so talented! Thank you for your recommendations. They keep my obsession going!

  13. I agree. Saints and Sinners is the best AH story. I sure miss Angela.

  14. Thank you B or reminding all of us how wonderful Angelas’ stories as ericizmine are. As so many ahead of my comment has already mentioned how wonderful and how much we all miss her.

    Saints and Sinners is one of my all time favorite AH stories ever. Truthfully, I haven’t reread any of her stories yet since her passing really hit me and I was upset that someone so talented and creative left us all too soon. I am going to have to find time to reread all of her stories soon. She truly I missed……..

  15. Ericizmine was a very talented writer and her stories just grab you in. I LOVE the Multiverse!! That series is my favorite by far. What a unique perspective and wonderful world she created. I love her other stories also. She is sorely missed and has left a legacy of stories that I will need to make time to reread soon. Thank you for recommending her fanfiction. Any Eric/Sookie fan would be deprived to never have had the chance to read her stories.

  16. While I have heard of Ericizmine, I’m actually someone who has never had the privilege of reading her stories. I may have to do something about that.

  17. this is a great story, EIM(Angela) was very happy with the way this one turned out. If you like it you can read Alcide in Wonderland which is the story told through Alcide’s POV .. Kristie

  18. Miss her all the time. Honored to have passed her that picture of Alex. I’ve finally had the courage to go back and read The Multiverse, because I just couldn’t bring myself to do it sooner. Thanks to you for bringing her work to the forefront.

  19. I’m jealous of tammydevil83, all those stories to look forward to, characters to meet, laughter and tears. I might have to read them all again. Miss you Angela.
    Blessings all.

  20. S&S was the first all human that read in the fandom, so it has a special place in my heart 🙂 i miss her every day…i catch myself wondering when the next update is going to but the i remember 😦 thank you for spotlighting such a talent author & wonderful woman!

    Brats for life!!!!

  21. Oh, I am very excited for you folks who have never had the privilege of reading EIM/Angela’s stories. You are in for a wild ride! Saints and Sinners, Alcide in Wonderland and Bored To Death remain my all-time favorites, but all of her stories are worth reading more than once…

    Brats for life!!!
    Wendy

  22. Thanks for the recommendation. RIP Angela (Ericizmine).

Comments are closed.

