3 Comments

“The Giver” Digital & DVD Release Dates

giv-691x10241

Alexander Skarsgard’s latest movie now has both a digital and DVD release date if you are lucky enough to live in the US.

The movie will be available for digital download on November 14th and to buy on DVD on November 25th.

B0fDTmrCUAAfwlp

From Amazon:

The Giver centers on Jonas (Brenton Thwaites), a young man who lives in a seemingly ideal, if colorless, world of conformity and contentment.  Yet as he begins to spend time with The Giver (Jeff Bridges), who is the sole keeper of all the community’s memories, Jonas quickly begins to discover the dark and deadly truths of his community’s secret past. With this newfound power of knowledge, he realizes that the stakes are higher than imagined – a matter of life and death for himself and those he loves most.  At extreme odds, Jonas knows that he must escape their world to protect them all – a challenge that no one has ever succeeded at before. The Giver is based on Lois Lowry’s beloved young adult novel of the same name, which was the winner of the 1994 Newbery Medal.

Alex on set in South Africa last year with author Lois Lowry.

ll

Unfortunately there are still no release dates set for us poor suffering European fans!

 

About Evie

Admin at "Skarsgard Fans", "Eric Northman Lovers" and "Tarzan Movie 2016". True Blood's Viking Vampire is the fictional love of my life.

3 comments on ““The Giver” Digital & DVD Release Dates

  1. Thanks Evie for letting us know. I saw it and it was a good movie, but sadly Alex isn’t in the film with enough scenes to warrant me purchasing the DVD.

    The thing that is bothering me most right now is it appears that Alex has fallen off the face of the earth with absolutely nothing on him I.e. pics etc. since Tarzans’ wrap party. Maybe he went home to Sweden for a nice rest before heading back to the States. I do hope he is on one of his adventures somewhere and getting some rest from his non stop schedule of this last year. Whatever the reason, I really miss seeing him!! Maybe soon, as I read that The Hidden is being released in 2015. Then maybe he’ll do some promo fo it and we will have tons of new Alex out there ……..keeping my fingers crossed.

  2. Thanks for the heads’ up. 🙂 I’ll be buying this one, even though money is really tight.

    Like redthang, I miss Alex too, as a fan of his work. As a person, though, I understand his need (probably) to get away from it all and unwind before going back to work. He’s lucky and blessed that he’s in a position to do that. Take care.

  3. I saw the movie too, and frankly I don’t like Alex in candide mode … ! Even if the very ambigous scenes of lethal injection were very well performed. I know he wants to break his domineering image after playing Eric for so long, but I do prefer his acting when he plays more complex and darker characters.

Comments are closed.

