18 Comments

Spotlighting Fanfiction… The HEA

When True Blood ended their run this past August, we knew we were going to miss it. Granted we all have different perspectives on what will be missed the most (for most of us its the Viking hands down), but we all agreed on missing one other thing: the Happily Ever After.

In true creative fashion after the episode, fanfic writers took up their pens and keyboards to help right the wrong. Via one shots or a multi chapter, for a contest or just because.

When Kjwrit started posting her 3 part foray into the TB universe with her “Confessions“, I waited patiently to see how she would get our favorites to their HEA.

And she did not disappoint. She actually helped fill a void for me because I could see it going down exactly how she wrote it.

But as Evie said after she read it… If only.

 

confessions-banner

 

If you haven’t read it yet, I do recommend it. Along with everything else she has written as she is one of my favorite authors… even when her muse runs away on vacation 🙂

About B

Really, there is never enough Eric... I'm loyal to the Viking, no matter what. I will love him whether in Book, Show, and just because... my first thoughts are of him and I close my eyes to dream of him. As far as I'm concerned, the night can not get here soon enough.

18 comments on “Spotlighting Fanfiction… The HEA

  1. Reblogged this on carletticlaudioblog and commented:
    I read this story a while ago and it’s so great! Kjwrit will not disappoint you …
    There are so many other writers out there writing their versions of HEA .Check them out!

  2. I think that there will be a lot of actors/actresses who will look back at true blood over time and cringe that they were involved in a show that quickly turned into something absurd and ended with the doormat and Bill still strong even with Bill dead. I’ve rewatched Season 7 and it looks even more dreadful with each watch.

  3. Kjwrit, one of the very best!

  4. I loved it! Thank you for sharing 🙂

  5. I so agree with you B, kjwrit is hands down one of my favorite E&S fanfiction writers! I haven’t had the opportunity to finish reading Confessions yet, but will now have the time to do so before I pack and move (moving in the next few weeks!).

    Thanks for spreading the word on kjwrit. She is a fangtastic writer!!

  6. I may have to check that fiction out. I also wrote my own take after season 7, only two parts long. I didn’t even care to watch the season, but I still needed to fix that horrible ending.

  7. Reblogged this on Kittyinaz's Reblog Page and commented:
    As you guys know, I love kjwrit. so I second, and third this recommendation!

  8. Kjwrit is awesome. Her stories are amazing!

  9. Alan Ball’s ending never really gave us the HEA that we Eric Northman lovers
    wanted or desired…..The ending showed Sookie almost giving everything up
    for William Thomas Compton….but then she realized she couldn’t end being a
    fairy….as Sookie said “It’s a part of me, it always will be” so she ended his life
    by staking him…..How I wish that when she staked him at the beginning of
    Season 6 that it had taken!!!!
    Could you imagine what Seasons 6/7 could have been like???

  10. I loved her story confessions…..true blood was never this smart ….they never got off the Bill narrative and ended up with one of the most disappointed finale’s ever made by most people’s opinion.

  11. The person who should have been writing for TrueBlood is a lady named
    Morgaine Swann, the lady who wrote “LATE” and five other Sookie/Eric stories.
    She knows how to write….and she’s a Eric Northman lover who knows of
    Sookie & Eric’s “Connection” and she does not like William Thomas Compton
    the way that Alan Ball loved him….

Comments are closed.

